Skip to Main Content

Accolades & Testimonials

Whiskey Creek is one of the best courses to play in the general DMV area. It's well worth the drive for a wonderful experience that feels like a private club. --June 2021

Whiskey Creek is one of the best courses to play in the general DMV area. It's well worth the drive for a wonderful experience that feels like a private club. --June 2021

I found your course to be in excellent shape and the marshalls were incredibly nice , respectful, and helpful. Even though I am not an expert golfer or go regularly, I found they treated me as such. If I have the opportunity to come back to your course, I will absolutely take advantage of such an experience. --June 2021

I had no issues with Whiskey Creek. All the employees were amazingly helpful and friendly. I am looking forward to playing here again!  --June 2021

Whiskey Creek is flat out one of the best tracks in the state of Maryland. Can’t wait to get back and challenge that 18th hole again!  --June 2021
Enjoyed every second out there, wouldn’t change a thing. Wish I could’ve played a little better on the back 9, but that’s just how it goes sometimes. Love what you guys have going on, will most definitely be back soon. --May 2021

Entire experience was excellent. Cart was brought to my car upon arrival. Check in was friendly and informative. Nice chat with the pro shop staff. Starter was engaging. And course was in traffic condition. Will be back soon. --May 2021

The course was in fantastic shape the whole staff was accommodating and helpful. I had lunch there and the food and beer selection was excellent. --May 2021

Course was great! I’ve already recommended to some friends and will be bringing some employees/customers out for a round soon. --May 2021

Whiskey is one of my favorite courses in Maryland.  I have traveled from Philadelphia to play it for the first time and now most recently from Atlanta.  Amazing course that is excellently maintained. --May 2021

I live in Chantily, VA.  I’ve played Whiskey Creek maybe three times in the past.  I love it, great layout.  --May 2021

I called today, the day before Memorial Day, knowing there was little or no chance for a tee time the next, busy day.  A guy named Chip answered in the pro shop.  He quickly found a cancellation of a twosome, which is exactly what a friend and I had hoped to find.  My friend and playing partner is a double amputee (both legs), and a phenomenal and dedicated golfer who plays at a private club in Chevy Chase, MD.  In short, we had just a few special needs, just being given a handicap flag for the cart and the ability to go off the cart path if needed (lots of rain the past few days).  Chip dove right in, talked to his manager, and got back on the phone with me with everything all set up...instantly.  In all my years of playing on public courses in the area, I have never encountered a golf pro shop person as kind, professional and thoughtful as Chip.   I can’t wait to play tomorrow.  But beyond tomorrow, every corporate golf outing I arrange in the future, every random round of golf I organize, etc., I will now begin my plan with Whiskey Creek as option 1.  --May 2021

The course was is fantastic condition. The service as always was great. Just keep doing what you are doing. I will definitely be back and recommend Whiskey Creek to my friendsThe course was is fantastic condition. The service as always was great. Just keep doing what you are doing. I will definitely be back and recommend Whiskey Creek to my friends.--May 2021

One of the best experiences I've had on the golf course! The staff was very accommodating and enjoyable. The course was gorgeous and I cant wait to play again! --May 2021

The days leading up to a tee time at Whiskey Creek for my group is always filled with excitement. It starts a week or so before with group texts and continues after the round. This was my 3rd time playing here. It’s an hour and 20 minutes from home and $30 more expensive than I usually spend on a round. For the 3rd time Whiskey Creek has exceeded my expectations. From the greeting at bag drop through the starters talk and delicious hot dog at the turn. Every one and every detail makes Whiskey Creek a memorable experience. Thank you to everyone there. I look forward to returning again soon. --May 2021

Theres really not much more you can do. I play all the area courses within 50 miles of my home, from Queenstown to the Links at Gettysburg and Whiskey Creek is my favorite. I had my brothers down from Western Pennsylvania to play it for the first time & they loved it too. They’ll be back. So will I. --May 2021

Very accommodating team members. I hosted 24 golfers at your course. From the pro shop, starter, snack shop, to the bartenders, great customer service! Nice to be treated well. --April 2021

Course and staff are always great, love the hard to find whiskeys as well, everyone is just always on their game even the grounds crew also great guys.  Honestly my favorite course in my area.  --April 2021

Every staff member we encountered was extremely nice and straight forward. The pro shop, the bar tender, the cart girl, the entire place had a great vibe about it. It was one of the best experiences I’ve had in awhile and I’ve been playing golf for 20+ years. Thank you! --April 2021

Love WC, it’s my favorite public in the dc area. Course is interesting, in good shape, service is good, driving range is well taken care of, and the views are fantastic. Always enjoy playing there. --April 2021

Very beautiful course that was unexpected when arriving. Took good care of all golfers and made the experience worth a return visit in the future! --April 2021

It is an absolutely fantastic golf course and one, if not the best golf course I've ever been on. I definitely plan on coming back. The service was impeccable and the staff were all very nice and approachable. I loved it. --April 2021

A gorgeous day on a beautiful golf course! Mark Twain didn’t know what he was missing when he said “Golf is a walk spoiled.” --April 2021

The course was in great condition and the staff was very professional. The food I ordered was excellent and I am looking forward to returning. --April 2021

Incredible experience! It’s my goal to play in every state and yours was just 26th and one of the most amazing course I’ve played. If I lived out there I’d play there so often. So exceptional! --April 2021

This is hands down my favorite course in the area.  The Marshall's were super nice and helpful. The course was in great shape. All around beautiful course and such a great experience. --April 2021

Not that I’m looking but can’t find anything wrong with the course and staff...everything and everyone are exceptional...phenomenal track! I always tell friends it’s worth the drive from Baltimore.   --April 2021

Course is immaculately maintained, starter and rangers are very helpful and even with many more golfers pace of play is one of the best in the area.  --April 2021

Whiskey Creek is my favorite course in the state of Maryland. I play it with my dad every year for his birthday. The flow is play is excellent and it’s beautiful. I wouldn’t change a thing!  --April 2021

The experience at Whiskey Creek equals or exceeds what one would expect at any country club. The staff is attentive and professional. The course is well maintained (especially given the amount of play it has experienced) and is an exceptional layout. It is a great golf experience. I eagerly look forward to my next round at Whiskey Creek. --November 2020

I really enjoy the layout. Don't change anything. Will be back this weekend. --November 2020

Easily one of our favorite courses in the state. Great conditions, hole layout, service in the club house and bar area. --October 2020

This was my first time at the course and I loved it! It is a stunningly beautiful course and well maintained. Didn't even loose any balls since the leaves were under control. Can't wait to come back again. --October 2020

Our group loved your course, and everything about it. Scenery, conditions of the course, food, carts and especially the personal service. You are a 5 star operation. --October 2020

Absolutely excellent course and incredible conditions, especially given the time of year and circumstances with COVID. --October 2020

Awesome course, great round. The group and I really enjoyed the quality of golf received and I will definitely be coming back and recommend you all. --October 2020

Awesome course. Great conditions and great staff. Always love playing Whiskey Creek. --October 2020

Whiskey Creek did not disappoint. I honestly don't know what could have made it better outside of my score! --October 2020

A beautiful course and it was in great condition. The fairways were thick and the greens rolled smooth and fast. The pin placements were a little tough in my opinion, but overall, made for a great Saturday afternoon! --October 2020

In my opinion, Whiskey Creek is the best course in the DMV area. I've played many public and private courses and the layout at Whiskey surpasses them all. Love golfing there! --October 2020

I've never had a bad experience playing here. Even when I've played a crappy round due to my skill, I've still loved the course. From the layout, the scenery, the attentiveness & politeness of all the staff...it is a top notch place. Best course I've played in MD (including the eastern shore courses like Baywood Greens...). Keep up the great work! --October 2020

Love everything about Whiskey Creek. I'm bringing 12 friends next Saturday for two rounds and can't wait!! I always recommend to friends. --October 2020

Challenging golf venue, excellent greens, and great vistas. --October 2020

The experience was amazing! From the perfectly manicured course, the great food, and the diverse bourbon supply, the experience did not miss a beat! This is certainly my favorite course in the region and I look forward to returning soon! --September 2020

The course was in excellent condition and I don't use that term lightly! Fairways and greens! It was worth the greens fees, no doubt. I have played other courses in the area that are in terrible condition and still charging similar fees. Thanks Whiskey Creek! --September 2020

I have played at Whiskey Creek multiple times for several years and have always enjoyed the overall experience. Everyone (from the starter to the grounds staff) is always professional and it's obvious that they place the player experience as their top priority. My friends and I gladly make the 1.5 hour drive several times a year to play the course. Keep up the great job. --September 2020

Whiskey Creek is my absolute favorite course to play in MD. The conditions are always great and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. This visit was one of the first times that where within minutes of stepping out of my car, the cart staff pulled up with a cart for me to load with my bag. Whiskey Creek never disappoints! --September 2020

One of the best courses I’ve played in the DMV area. Beautiful scenery and the course was in great condition. I will definitely be back! --September 2020

The course was incredible and everyone on staff was so accommodating and helpful. My buddies and I loved every second of being out there! --September 2020

The course was in impeccable shape and the greens were the best I have seen them in year. Great job on the groundskeeper. --September 2020

Your starter, Jim, set us up for an amazing round. Friendliest starter I've been around in a while. You could tell he really cares for his job, the golfers, and this course. --September 2020

Course was in great shape and the staff was excellent. Several staff members actually said, "Thank you for playing here today" While not necessary, was a very nice sentiment. Will definitely be back and recommend to all my friends. --September 2020

Love Whiskey. It’s a gorgeous course. But staff is awesome. They’re extremely kind and very personable. Everyone is very warm and welcoming. They make Whiskey special. --September 2020

Course was in great shape - I joined a buddy who had never played WC and he was very impressed! Everyone in the pro shop & grill were very nice and welcoming! The on-course cart girl was also sweet and friendly! Definitely will be back before winter sets in! --September 2020

Very much enjoyed this course. First time playing. Challenging, fairways and greens in great shape. --September 2020

I played the course with three of my friends from out of state and was very excited to show them Whiskey Creek. It did not disappoint. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great round. One Marshal pulled over to make sure our cart tech was working properly so we could order food before the turn. The course was in excellent condition as well. Can’t wait to come back. --September 2020

I was very impressed with the course and facilities. This course is, in my opinion, in the best shape from tee to green of any I have played in this area. I fully intend on coming back again in the future. --September 2020

Everything is always great at Whiskey Creek! From the stunning views to the friendly staff, to the full bar and high-quality food offerings. Always a pleasure to play there. --September 2020

This was my second visit in as many weekends after enjoying my first round at Whiskey Creek last month. Fun layout, great course conditions, and good twilight rate. --September 2020

Stay on top of your game. Incredible experience, the staff is fantastic from club house to starter to carts to course condition to marshals to food service. --September 2020

We love The course, It’s my favorite in all of the Virginia and Maryland area. It’s as good as a country club. The service is great and the food is good as well, absolutely no complaints. --September 2020

Favorite course around. Always well kept and friendly staff. Food was delicious. Great place to golf. Greens are always nice and give you a chance to make putts. --August 2020

You all have a great track. Friendly staff, delicious food, and an incredibly beautiful golf course. I will certainly be back. --August 2020

Course quality was really strong. Service all-around always very attentive and kind. Keep up the good work, guys! I bring clients out often. --August 2020

We had a wonderful round and as always, we found the staff accommodating and friendly. Greens were rolling fast and predictable, fairways were in great shape, and the tee boxes played well. Great Bloody Mary as well and the starter, Mike, is always a riot. --August 2020

When I arrived I was welcomed with a good morning and a cart that was delivered to my vehicle. Exceptional service. The cart girl was on it always there when we needed a cold one. Exceptional service. --August 2020

I love playing your golf course. Very challenging and well-kept. The staff is always extremely friendly from the man in the pro shop that morning, the starter, and the marshal. The young lady on the beverage cart was also extremely pleasant. We ordered food after the round and ate on the deck. Plenty of social distancing and the local sausage in a pretzel roll was amazing. Well done...can't wait to get back! --August 2020

Everything was fantastic from the bag drop, to the starter and the quality of the course. Keep up the great work! All folks in our foursome enjoyed the course and experience. --August 2020

Staff took my clubs up to the Assigned cart while I paid to play. Very courteous and helpful. The marshall's guided us to the next tee and helped with course information. Finally the restaurant staff was top notch and my meal was delicious. Great day of golfing at Whiskey Creek. --August 2020

Yesterday I played Whiskey Creek and this morning I posted a review on Golf Advisor. Your course is in excellent shape. The greens, fairways, rough, bunkers, are all great. And the staff is friendly and understands what great service is all about. I know that "doesn't just happen," it takes work and attention, and I thank you for keeping the course, my local favorite (I'm from Falls Church), a gem. Looking forward to my next round at Whiskey Creek. --August 2020

Always a great course to play and one of my favorite to play. Usually play 6-8 times a year. --August 2020

Overall, we had a fantastic round of golf. It was my first visit and celebrated my birthday as well. The course was amazing and the hospitality was excellent. Friday was cart path only the majority of the day, until the 16th hole. This was a bit frustrating, but not truly an issue. Will be back as soon as possible. --August 2020

Great course, great service, I just wish I lived closer! --August 2020

First time playing the course. Will definitely be back! --August 2020

The staff are very helpful and friendly. That goes to the maintenance team on the course too. That makes a huge difference in the experience. --August 2020

Love the course. Great condition. We arrived early and Starter sent us off 40 minutes ahead of schedule which was great! Great staff all around. --August 2020

This was my first time at Whiskey Creek and I hope to be back soon. I have already suggested your course to various friends and family members who had not yet golfed Whiskey Creek like myself! --August 2020

This is my second round at Whiskey Creek this summer. The course offers great views and challenging play. In addition the staff are always attentive and friendly, the food bar is great and I enjoy the order-ahead feature from the carts. I live an hour away from the course and its worth every minute of the drive. --August 2020

All was excellent. I play all the public higher end courses in area-PB Dye, Worthington Manor, Richland, and Westfield and others in Va- your course and facility are top notch. --July 2020

Second time @ WC. Fantastic golf experience from the setting to the course and service. Ate lunch 1st time there and food/service was very good as well. You should be proud of what you’ve created at WC. Will be back! --July 2020

The course was beautifully set up. Pin locations were cut pristinely and fairly. I would absolutely play this track again. Many elevation changes with protected greens. Hard fairways to miss but if you do miss, the penalty isn’t terrible. Carts were amazing due to the gps capabilities. --July 2020

My favorite course this side of the Bay Bridge. I have never been disappointed making the drive... Please keep up the great work!!!! --July 2020

We love WC! We drive up from DC 4-5 times a summer to play it and always have a great experience. --July 2020

You guys are great, the course is immaculate and challenging, but still fun to play. Keep it up! --July 2020

The course was in beautiful condition and we really enjoyed our round. Thanks! --July 2020

The experience was excellent from start to finish, from friendly staff to excellent course. Thank you for a wonderful day. --July 2020

Loved this course. I belong to alot of golf sites and entered this to be the best course I've played this year. We will be back this Sunday to play again. This is the first course we have returned to on a Sunday. We usually play different courses every Sunday. Thank you. --July 2020

Everything was great and the course was in tip top shape. I look forward on returning to play. Food (Whiskey Burger was exceptional. So was the beer on tap. --July 2020

The course is beautiful, one of the best in the state of Maryland and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful! --July 2020

From start to finish you all made the 4th of July with my Father and Brother extraordinarily memorable. I don’t see them often and to be able to be on your stellar course to have that time was great. My hope is to make that a lasting tradition! Thank you Whiskey Creek, from Sam in the pro shop to Paul the ranger checking in on us, professionalism across the board. We will be back! --July 2020

The course has an absolute pristine condition. All of the staff were absolutely excellent. I would gladly recommend it to anyone anytime. --July 2020

I've been living and golfing in Maryland for over 30 years, and this is the best public course in the entire state - hands down. The layout is beautiful, and the course condition was perfect. I would golf here every day if time permitted. --July 2020

Amazing experience! Service was phenomenal and the course was in great condition and great pace of play. I would definitely recommend and I’m playing again this week. --June 2020

There are no suggestions from me. Whiskey Creek is my favorite course in Maryland and I have yet to have a bad experience when playing there. Staff is always friendly and courteous, course is always in great shape and pace of play is never an issue. --June 2020

My brother, uncle, and I loved everything about the course. My Uncle lives in Baltimore and it was his first time playing Whiskey Creek just like my brother and I. We came to visit him and my Aunt from the Buffalo, NY area. It was one of the most memorable rounds I’ve had in a long time. --June 2020

This was my second round at Whiskey Creek and I can confidently say it is the best public golf experience in the DMV! The course is very challenging but even if you are not the best player, it is still extremely fun to play. Hole #18 is an awesome end to the round, placing the remains of an old stone house in the middle of the fairway then tasking players with approach shots over a creek with a view of the clubhouse. Aside from the course itself, the views of the rural Maryland's hills and mountains throughout the round are stunning. This facility is well kept, has friendly staff and touts excellent food at the turn. I wish I didn't live in downtown Washington because I would play Whiskey Creek much more often! --June 2020

Whiskey Creek, you run an excellent golf experience. I flew my father up from Florida on Father’s Day specifically to treat him to your course. You couldn’t have delivered a more enjoyable

experience. My father said this is the best course he’s ever played in his life. He and the Starter hit it off, course condition was immaculate, and the food at the turn was fabulous. Thank you Whiskey Creek. --June 2020

It was my first time playing your course this past week and I was thoroughly impressed. Over the last few years, I've played a large majority of the public golf courses Maryland has to offer, including the premiere courses like (Greystone, Rum Pointe, Bulle Rock, etc.) and I can honestly say I enjoy your course above them all! Can't wait to come back and enjoy the variety your course has to offer. Thanks for a wonderful time! --June 2020

Second time making the drive up from Virginia Beach and I was not disappointed. Every member of the staff was incredibly accommodating. Shoot, even one of the landscaping team answered my

question about the hole layout! Just a perfect day. Can’t wait to bring my wife up so she can enjoy it as well. Bravo! --June 2020

Absolutely perfect! In my opinion, the best course in the DC, MD, VA area, the staff was very friendly, thankful and accommodating. Definitely, the entire package makes it worth the 1 hour+ plus drive from Springfield, VA. --June 2020

Exceptional experience. Played when i was in high-school and it hasn't disappointed since. 14 years of good golf and great views. --June 2020

I love this course! It is beautiful and challenging. The people are friendly. I cannot say a bad thing about this course. --June 2020

The course was in great shape, rangers we're informative and friendly. Pace of play was good. It was definitely worth the drive! --June 2020

I have played many top 100 public courses this course is in my top 20 that I have played. --June 2020

Excellent service as always! Whiskey Creek is my first choice when I want to tee it up! --June 2020

My experience at Whiskey Creek was amazing. This course has been on my bucket list for about 2 years. The staff from the club to the starter, the marshal, food shack, and cart attendance provided excellent customer service. The greens PGA professional beautiful. I enjoyed the course so much that my friends and I played the back 9 replay. I'm looking forward to playing this course again soon. --June 2020

Course was in great shape, staff was great, it was a great round of golf. --May 2020

Everything was great one of the best courses around. Would not change anything. --May 2020

Course is always in great shape and service is always outstanding. It's the favorite course in the area for myself and my typical foursome. We enjoy it every single time. --May 2020

It was unbelievable. Will definitely come back. --May 2020

Whiskey Creek is one of the top tracks in the state of Maryland and I’ve played most of them. Keep doing what you’re doing and I’ll see you all soon! --May 2020

With everything that is going on with this pandemic, you all knocked out of the park with accommodating to everyone and make them feel safe. Thank you!! Can’t wait to come back!! Course was in excellent shape as well!! ---May 2020

Great experience all around, first time at the course. Will be back! ---May 2020

Whiskey Creek is by far my favorite course in the greater DMV. The staff is friendly and the course is in great condition. The overall experience makes it one of the few public courses that are actually worth the money to play. ---May 2020

The greens were a little slow, but otherwise the course was in great shape. Great round all around, as usual. Favorite course in the area. ---May 2020

Great staff and great course. Can't wait to come back frequently.---May 2020

We love your course! We come from just north of Philly, and it is worth the ride! The layout and condition are top quality. We like to explore other courses in the area, put yours is a just. For instance, the Dye course is beautiful and very challenging, but not in the same league as yours when it comes to condition. ---October 2019

Love my experience every time I come up to Whiskey Creek. Can't wait to go back again. ---October 2019

Great course. Views were phenomenal and the course was in great condition. ---October 2019

Had a really great first visit to Whiskey Creek. Organized and clean as well as friendly! Course was in top notch condition. Best part was pace of play! Unbelievable! ---October 2019

If you could fix my golf game, that would make it more enjoyable. (LOL). Everything was good, I brought a client from out of town who belongs to a country club and he said this was nicer than his club. You made me look good. I will be back.---September 2019

Exceptional staff from the coarse to the bar and food. The course has a great layout and is in good condition. Thank-you. ---September 2019

You have the best maintained, most beautiful golf course in Northern Maryland. Keep up the good work. ---September 2019

This is a beautiful course and I cannot wait to play it again. I was greeted with professionalism from the moment I pulled into the parking lot. --August 2019

Don't change a thing, we had a great outing and are definitely coming back to play again. Your staff couldn't have been more courteous and polite. --August 2019

We were treated like royalty by every one - from the pro shop to the restaurant. I seriously do not think our day could have been any better! BTW...we DID get married in the house on the 18th fairway that day!!!! --August 2019

Wonderful course conditions on a beautiful Saturday. Everyone that we interacted with was very hospitable. Shooting the best round of the year didn't hurt either! --July 2019

WC is probably the most beautiful course in the area. We really enjoy coming here. Great facilities, friendly staff, excellent course conditions, outstanding views of the countryside. --July 2019

Course was in excellent shape! Staff was courteous and very attentive. I love this course and find it to be challenging but not overwhelming. I try to play here whenever I visit from Massachusetts!--July 2019

I had one of the best rounds of my life there! Beautiful course on the east coast. I will definitely be returning.--July 2019

Very challenging course and the staff is extremely friendly. We have made several trips to play Whiskey Creek and always enjoy the round. Great golf course and a must play for the avid golfer in the region!--July 2019

Not only one of the top golf venues in the area because of the care you take with the course, the staff is by far the most uniformly friendly, helpful, and well trained. Major companies could only hope for such a staff. --June 2019

The people were helpful and friendly, especially the Starter. The course was in excellent condition but the golf cart tech pushed the experience over the top. Club cleaning service at the end of the round was the cherry on top. Felt like I was a member of a country club for a day. --June 2019

Staff is always great to deal with and the course conditions are always top notch. My favorite course by far. --June 2019

I cannot wait to come back. The course was beautiful and every single staff member was very nice. Top notch golf club! --June 2019

Mike was friendly and welcoming when we checked in at the pro shop. The food was outstanding! Course was in great shape. Nothing but compliments in my group. We had a perfect day of golf. --June 2019

Everything was perfect. From the checkin, meeting the starter, tee off, the course fairways, greens, lunch (hot dogs rock!!), and finish with a post beer in the clubhouse. Thank you! --June 2019

Service was really strong. Someone brought us a cart right when we pulled up and the people in the shop and on the first tee were really helpful. Course was in great shape too. --June 2019

We've played the course many times and the service/course has always been the best of any course we play. --June 2019

Excellent condition, greens were incredible and the staff was extremely helpful. We can’t wait to come back and play again. The huge USA flag displayed on the old still really capped off the experience on Memorial Day weekend! --May 2019

First visit to Whiskey Creek and won't be the last. The layout and course conditions were exceptional and the staff (inclusive of the pro shop, starter, and snack bar) were all very welcoming and a pleasure to speak to. --May 2019

All good, excellent experience. Very playable, upscale course, great views. Please keep up the good work. It was a pleasure to play this “country club for a day”!--May 2019

I have played golf my entire life and many courses. Whiskey Creek is the best course, best layout, and best views. I won't play anywhere else.--May 2019

Outstanding course. Always in great condition. Worth the price of admission every single time. Maybe next time I just won't collapse on the back 9.--May 2019

We had a small group outing with 12 guests and it could not have gone better. The staff, course, food, beverages, etc. were outstanding. We're already planning our next visit. Thanks again all. Keep it up.--May 2019

My son (24 years old) and I love to get out and play Whiskey Creek and we are never disappointed. I would almost always rate the course a 10 but due to the amount of rain we have had recently - I know it most likely has been a challenge maintaining the course. The layout is fun and the course always looks nice. Thanks -- we will be back soon Jack.--May 2019

I have already told a dozen friends how great the course is and that if they get a chance they should go.--May 2019

The course was in pristine condition and I thoroughly enjoyed my round. I can say this on behalf of my entire foursome. I will definitely be back.--April 2019

Keep doing what you are doing. This is the best course in the DC Metro area.--April 2019

We had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful and the course is great. Will recommend to friends and family.--April 2019

Whiskey Creek never disappoints. Great staff, venue and golf course layout and conditions. One of my favorite courses to play - we will return again this year.--April 2019

Everybody was extremely friendly and very helpful. I love this course and will definitely be back.--April 2019

Love this course and it is well worth the commute from NVA. I like it so much that I purchased a few logo’d shirts to wear proudly around the DMV. Also, while I didn’t eat this time, I have before and the food was great.--April 2019

Love this place. Awesome views. Great conditions despite rain. Challenging pin locations but gettable greens. All around quality!--April 2019

The team at Whiskey Creek was excellent. I belong to a private club in Vista, California, and the Whiskey Creek team made me feel like I was at my club. Friendly, engaged, informative. From the pro shop, to the starter, to the manager of the restaurant grabbing me a cart at the turn as I was chasing sundown, to the food I picked up to take to my hotel, it was a 10. I play plenty of public courses as I travel, and I'll be back at Whiskey Creek. Thank you. --October 2018

It was a fantastic experience. The course is definitely one of the best in the area by far. I would recommend it to anyone who loves a challenging, scenic golf course. --October 2018

Always a great experience at WC. Consistently one of the best courses in the DMV. Pro shop staff along with Food & Bev team are excellent. --October 2018

I honestly can’t think of anything you could do to improve the golf experience there. The starter, pro shop staff, and James at the bar were all excellent hosts. I have about 20 guys that I schedule a weekly round of golf for, and Whiskey Creek is our favorite course to play. --October 2018

Can’t improve on perfection. Great experience. Very likely to return in near future. --October 2018

We love the course. The views, difficulty and pace of play add up and leave you with a wonderful golfing experience. It’s well worth the 45 min drive from VA. --October 2018

After all of the rain we have had your course is in the best condition in the MD-VA region. Your traps were in decent shape which speaks volumes for your maintenance crew. Fairways and greens were in great shape and the design of your course is both challenging and fun. Your personnel were friendly and helpful. --October 2018

Everything was great, great course, friendly staff, views were amazing. Would definitely recommend this to other players in the DMV area. --October 2018

Course in excellent condition! Staff (from Pro Shop to Restaurant to Starter) all Cordial and Professional. You offer a Product and employ a Staff that "begs" one to keep returning! Quite Simply: VERY NICELY DONE ALL THE WAY AROUND!!! I will be back. --October 2018

The course is always in great condition and playing experience is consistent year in and year out. The friendly staff always makes sure it is an enjoyable round too. --October 2018

My first experience playing Whiskey Creek was fantastic. I was greeted at my vehicle by friendly staff with a golf cart waiting for me and I felt welcomed the entire day. The course was in awesome shape and a real treat to play. --September 2018

It had been a while since I last played the course. My guest was ecstatic with playing there. The kindness of the staff and the beauty of the course are second to none. You have a first rate facility that you should be proud of. We will return and I've been bragging about the last couple of days. Keep up the great work. --September 2018

Wow, not sure how you can make it better! Great course, the staff was great, the starter and ranger were terrific. Look forward to playing again! --September 2018

I play Whiskey Creek weekly in a league. I typically find the staff friendly, the service in the restaurant exceptional and the overall experience outstanding. Whiskey is my favorite course in this area. --September 2018

Excellent trip -- course was in great shape considering the weather and the amount of rainfall. Thanks. --September 2018

I have played over 600 different courses. You are in the top 10. I walked in with no tee time. I was treated like a member. Everyone took care of me. Best bagel breakfast sandwich. If I lived near this would be my course. The whole property is outstanding. Layout,views,condition hats off to maintenance. --August 2018

In my opinion, you have the finest public golf course in Western Maryland. The three practice areas are top quality and commodious. The clubhouse is beautiful, well appointed and large enough simultaneously to accommodate an outing along with regular guests. The menu is excellent as is the food quality and presentation. The bar is well-stocked and well-staffed. Every staff member I've ever encountered has been extraordinarily friendly and helpful. I cannot think of a single way to improve it. --August 2018

No complaints at all. Course was in great condition and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back for another round in the near future. --August 2018

Not at all. All staff from pro staff to starter and restaurant were professional, courteous and friendly. With the bad weather we've had this year, so many courses suffered but course conditions here were superb. --August 2018

My friend and I play Whiskey Creek once a year - every year. We both always enjoy the experience and prefer Whiskey Creek over every other golf course we play. --August 2018

Do what you do best- everything! It was my first time playing there and it was awesome- plus I played my best round in 10 years! Awesome course! --August 2018

Everything was great. The food, the drinks, course conditions - top to bottom it was a great experience. Looking forward to returning soon. Thanks. --August 2018

Amazing course. One of the best in the State! Challenging yet enjoyable for players of all different skills. Great views too! --August 2018

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Everyone really wanted golfers to have a great time. Course was challenging and in excellent shape. --August 2018

Best public golf course in the DMV! The course is always in pristine condition and the greens are challenging. Keep up the good work! --August 2018

I went when the greens were being aerated and I felt that the greens and the rest of the course were still in great condition. Would definitely go back. --August 2018

Beautiful course. One of the best in Washington DC area. My first time. Definitely coming back. --July 2018

I want to commend your team for responding to the impacts from the storm last Friday night and having the course ready to play Saturday morning. There is nothing anyone can do about the weather - and the power outage caused challenges too - yet we were still able to meet out 7:03 tee time. This is testament to the professionalism and dedication of your team. --July 2018

By far, Whiskey Creek is our favorite course. We've had the 7:03 tee time the past two Saturdays. We look forward to our next outing at your fantastic course. --July 2018

Staff was incredibly helpful and professional. Course was cart path only, and played long just because of all the rain. Still, the fairways and greens were perfect, and my group of 12 players had a great day. We will be back! --July 2018

I was amazed with after all the rain the course was in tremendous shape and greens were rolling out as if 10 inches of rain had not fallen. Outstanding experience. Keep up the good work. I’ll be back. --July 2018

I've played the course several times over the last 3-4 years and this past experience was by far the best. The course was in the best shape I've seen it and the staff was very polite. --July 2018

Great time! Great Conditions. I like the challenge of the layout. Greens were in great shape. Bravo Ernie Els! --July 2018

A special tip of the hat to Scott, who was very accommodating for our golf outing of 20 golfers! --July 2018

We came to play 36. Second time visiting Whiskey Creek. I don't have enough space on here to write how many good things I have to say about your course. ALL 5 STARS!!!! The staff, the greenskeeping, the course layout, and the views. I'm a 15 hcp, and I had 2 fantastic rounds, and even won a few bets. You guys have the best golf experience in the Mid-Atlantic. --July 2018

Whiskey Creek is one of the best golf courses in the state. The staff and course were outstanding. Keep of the great work! --June 2018

We had our annual group outing at WCGC, 20 players for lunch, golf, then dinner and drinks on the porch. The staff was superb, thank you Scott, Danny, Ted, and all that helped us out that day. It's the highlight of our club's venues through the year. Thank you. --June 2018

Service was great. Coarse was Great.My buddy left his 8&9 irons on coarse and we called clubhouse and someone turned them in and they brought them to us on the 13th tee. FANTASTIC SERVICE. Makes me want to come back.THANK YOU. --June 2018

We love Whisky Creek! We are members of Bethesda and we had our member guest this weekend so we came to play one of our favorite courses. We try and pay there 2 or 3 times a year. The starter was particularly nice and spent 5 minutes talking to our son about his golf. We had a great day and beat the rain. We will definitely be back soon! --June 2018

The course was amazing and fair. The greens were in great shape and the layout was very creative. The staff was excellent and it was a great experience. I would love to come back and would recommend to others. --June 2018

The course was beautiful. I'll definitely be back. Thank you! --June 2018

Everything was great. Course in excellent shape, friendly staff, and surprisingly good food. Will certainly be back in the future and will highly recommend to others. --June 2018

Excellent customer service; staff is outstanding! Courteous, professional and very knowledgeable. Public course but you feel like you’re at a very exclusive club. --June 2018

I am a raving fan of Whiskey Creek and have played it many many times. I look forward to the great course conditions everytime and dont think I have ever been disappointed.--June 2018

This was my first time here and I loved it. The fact we could get 4 guys around on a holiday weekend in 4 hours was amazing. Great job.--June 2018

Great course, great round. Continue doing what you are doing.--June 2018

This is my favorite course in Maryland- always in excellent playing condition, challenging and straight up beautiful in all seasons.--April 2018

Loved the course - it reminded me of one of my favorites from NC, Tot Hill Farm. Elevation changes, perfectly manicured, no two holes were the same. Looking forward to playing Whiskey Creek again in the near future!--April 2018

Nothing could have been better. We were able to get onto the tee box earlier than our set tee time. Course was in excellent shape. The shop staff was kind and courteous. Ordered a wheat/turkey and was more than pleased. Definitely plan on coming back!--April 2018

We love your course. It compares favorably to the ~40 courses we play in the Baltimore/Washington/Eastern Shore golf diaspora. The layout, challenges, conditions, use of natural shapes/inclines, and variety of shots possible make it a true "thinking" experience. Planning each shot becomes important; executing each shot is not always easy but rewarding when one succeeds.--April 2018

Experience as a whole was great. Always a worth while trip from DC. Course and staff are always on point. My top destination in MD.--April 2018

Everything was top notch, particularly the staff. Will definitely be back again. Looking forward to playing this course during all times of the year. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Great golf!--April 2018

We travel from Baltimore out to this course because of the quality of the course. Greens are challenging and the scenery is beautiful. Always enjoy this course.--October 2017

Beautiful course! The food was great and the service was amazing! Definitely be returning and telling people about the course!!--October 2017

The course is immaculate right now (October 2017). Everytime I walk up I get excited to play. I live in the area and it never gets old.--October 2017

I play Whiskey Creek 5-6 times per year and each time I am always happy I chose to come back. All staff is courteous and friendly, course is always in great condition and they make you feel like you are important to the success of the course.--October 2017

Thought the whole thing was great. I'm a senior, I walked up at the last minute, everyone was extremely accommodating and I thought that this was absolutely the best value for the dollar that I have had all year. I'm definitely coming back.--October 2017

I believe our group has played your beautiful course five times this year. Fantastic! Don't change a thing!--September 2017

It is a real treat coming in from DC to play whiskey creek. we will be back.--Septermber 2017

The most beautiful course I have ever played. Family is from out of town, they loved it and want to come back to play it over and over again.--September 2017

Course is in great condition and the layout is very fun. I am recommending this to many people and plan on visiting soon.--September 2017

Honesty, Whiskey Creek is probably one of the best courses I ever played. The staff were friendly and courteous. They were grateful we were playing at Whiskey Creek. The course was extremely well kept and was very challenging. The Starter (I think his name was Jay) was very friendly and informative about the course. I look forward to seeing you again.--September 2017

Everything was excellent. Course was in fabulous condition and the food was ready when we made the turn. The onboard GPS system was very helpful.--August 2017

Everything was great! People are friendly, pace of play was perfect, cart girl was timely, and course reminded me why I make the trip a couple times a season. I recommend it to everyone in VA in my golf circle.--August 2017

Whiskey Creek is my favorite course in the Washington, D.C., area. The course is spectacularly scenic, exceptionally playable, and always in fantastic condition. The staff is outstanding, and the amenities are first class all the way. In a word, fantastic.--August 2017

The service was outstanding -- country club-level treatment. My friends and I were treated as if our enjoyment was more important to the club than our business, which is rare and appreciated.--July 2017

We had 7 foursomes. Everyone in the Whiskey Creek operations, from Scott Wisnom (who set up our event) to the guys in the pro-shop on the day of the event, your F&B guys, marshalls and starter were friendly and helped us have a great time.--July 2017

Everything WAS EXCEPTIONAL! From the checking in to the starter to the beverage cart was great! Course condition was excellent and pace of play was great also! Enjoyed it so much I already made another tee time!--July 2017

Whiskey Creek is my favorite course in the entire DMV area. I am thrilled every time I get to make the trek out from the District to play at your wonderful course. Every aspect of the day was wonderful. Checkin was a breeze, attendants were really friendly, food was great (we just had breakfast sandwiches but they were really tasty and fast). Course was in wonderful shape. Everything was perfect.--July 2017

Excellent service and help from beginning to end, course was in fantastic shape and pace of play was great, never felt rushed or found our group waiting. First time there, will definitely return.--July 2017

Change nothing -- a perfect golfing experience. By the way -- were were driving from NJ to FL. So this was the stop over. We can't wait to do it again. We loved it.--July 2017

Had a great experience. Staff was friendly and professional and the golf course was top notch. We will be back!--July 2017

WOW!!!! What a fantastic course and experience. I have never played a more beautiful course. the scenery, the conditions, everything was perfect. And then we also had breakfast and lunch there, and the next morning I almost drove back down just for breakfast. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. I think this is the first time I have ever experienced friendly chatty rangers on the course, and it made for a very enjoyable round. Even though it was our first time there, we felt like we were the club pros. AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!--June 2017

This is by far the best course around, always have a great time on the course and it is always in great shape. The layout, the scenery, everything is just perfect. We were paired with 2 guys from New Jersey and they said it was by far in the top 5 courses they have ever played. Just awesome, don't change a thing!!--June 2017

The course was in premium condition. All the staff members were extremely friendly. Our clubs were cleaned without being asked which was a pleasant surprise. Overall our experience was absolutely perfect. We will return to another round easily.--May 2017

You guys have an incredible golf course and the service is amazing. I will defintely be back and recommending you guys to my friends.--May 2017

I haven't played Whiskey Creek in a few years. Having just retired, I had a chance to play it during the week. It was a very enjoyable experience. Course was in great shape and staff was helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be back!--May 2017

We love Whiskey Creek. I have been coming for years and it is obvious that someone cares very much about the way customers are treated. The condition of the course has steadily improved over the years as well. Definitely worth the trip; I plan on returning as often as possible.--May 2017

We have brought a group of 20 golfers to Whiskey Creek at about this time of year for several years. Everyone has always been great. Scott Wisnom organizes the group. Everyone from the restaurant to the pro shop to the cart guys to the starter are all helpful and engaging. It was a great event, and my clients agree. Thanks again for the great work--April 2017

I love the golf course and everyone is always pleasant. The food after the round was great as well, it is always a great experience at Whiskey Creek.--April 2017

Amazing Course! Favorite course around hands down. Greens recently aerated but course was still in great condition. Can't wait to get back and tee it up at Whiskey Creek!--April 2017

This is an excellent course located in a mountain setting. many elevation changes make this both challenging and picturesque. the course is somewhat pricey in season as well as located in a remote area, but well worth the travel and cost.--October 2016

Played Whiskey Creek as part of a weekend buddy trip. I've heard many positive comments about the course and was not disappointed. I have played all over the east coast and this is in my Top 10 as far as course beauty and layout. There was much more elevation change than I expected. We can't wait to return.--October 2016

Played this course for the second time and WOW....this course was in great condition for the lack of rain and extreme hot condition. Highly recommend to play this course!!--September 2016

This course is outstanding, you won't be disappointed.--July 2016

Book Your Next Round of Golf Online!